Beautiful beachfront accommodation for rent on Koh Jum

Piman Pu Villa In Koh Jum Guest Reviews

Piman Pu Villa In Koh Jum Guest Reviews

Read some reviews from other guests about Piman Pu Villa In Koh Jum and please feel free to write about your experience at Piman Pu Villa…….

17 Responses to “Piman Pu Villa In Koh Jum Guest Reviews”

  1. Gert-jan Winkelhagen

    So, this is what paradise looks like! This was our first time, and what an amazing place.
    The beautiful house, the swimming pool, strolling on a deserted beach, relaxing in the garden.
    We are glad that we rescheduled our holiday to be able to stay at ‘Piman Pu’. It was worth it!!
    A special thanks to Kwan, Bao and their sons for their friendliness, kindness the football matches, and especially the exquisite cooking!!
    We hope to return one day.
    Thank you,
    Caroline, Gert-jan, Thomas, Florine & Matthys Winkelhagen – Naarden, The Netherlands

    • Pimanpu Villa

      We had a wonderful week at Piman Pu.
      Kwan and her family looked after our every need; her cooking was amazing.

      Suzanne & Ted Freisen – March 2015

    • Pimanpu Villa

      This testimonial was written into the visitor’s book in November 2015:-

      Thank you so much for opening your gorgeous home to us!
      You truly have a wonderful piece of paradise.
      We enjoyed ourselves so much, and regret not staying longer!
      Your love for this home shines through every inch of it.
      Kwan and her family are truly spectacular. We are blessed to have met them.
      Thank you again, we look forward to our next visit!

      Erin and Vincent – Texas USA – 30 November 2015

    • Pimanpu Villa

      Review from Richard and Justine 14 February 2015

      Thank you Kwan and Bao for looking after us so well during our stay.
      We had some of the most delicious food here at Piman Pu.
      Your cooking rivals some of the best restaurants in Bangkok and Sydney.
      The tamarind fish we will be trying to re-create in Sydney. I doubt it will ever be as good.
      Thank you for your warmth, friendly & welcoming energy throughout our stay.
      We had a lovely stay thanks to you, Bao and your beautiful family, oh and the friendly cat & kitten family too.

      Richard and Justine

    • Pimanpu Villa

      Review from Gregor Fyfe from TripAdvisor

      Incredible – a foodies paradise, peaceful, relaxing and the best hosts ever

      Left on Sep 26, 2016 for a stay in Sep 2016

      … A very very special place. Quiet, peaceful and so so relaxing. The house is beautiful and well equiped. The fans and sea breeze were lovely and cooling. The pool is stunning – clean and refreshing. The owner Andrew was very helpful and contactable. However the best thing about this place is the on-site housekeeper and chef Kwan. Kwan and her husband Bow made us feel so welcome and were always on hand to answer any questions and share their knowledge of the island. Kwan is a 5 star chef. She cooked the BEST MEALS we have ever eaten in our lives and that is not an exaggeration! Every meal she prepared a variety of delicious dishes, taking into account each of our personal likes and dislikes (ie we had a vegetarian in our group which was no problem at all for her). Every single dish she prepared was fabulous – especially her Mushroom larb, papaya salad and crab cakes! Her cooking is truly incredible. Kwan is also a talented masseuse and we enjoyed a daily massage from her on the beachfront – the best way to spend the afternoon. Kwan and Bow were extremely friendly and hospitable, they kept the place clean and tidy and were very helpful arranging boats and taxi rides to tour the island etc. They are an amazing couple – maintaining the place, cooking such amazing meals, doing massages, all while raising their young children and tending to the rubber plantation nearby – all with a big smile and a lovely attitude. We would highly recommend this place for anyone wanting a relaxing get-away in a beautiful villa. As well as relaxing you will also enjoy true hospitality and the the best food experience of your life.

  2. Nicolas Gillet

    Dear Andrew,

    Difficult to summarize what we felt at your place, Piman Pu.

    Sonia and I were there with our 2 sons and my parents.
    My mother said “it is simply the best place I have ever been for an holiday”.

    Obviously we had a wonderful time.
    A time we will remember forever.
    That memory will have a name : Piman Pu.

    Your house has a soul.
    Your house is a memories-maker.
    What you did is such an achievement !

    I truly thank you very much for the memories you created for my family and me. I am really grateful.

    I am so glad I found your website…
    The place is unique.
    We will come back for sure if you let us rent Piman Pu again.

    I wish you the best.
    Thanks again.
    Nicolas Gillet – 18 April 2014

  3. Sean Lee

    Hi Andrew,

    Just a quick note to tell you what a fantastic time we had at ‘Piman Pu’.
    It was just as we thought it would be, but even better.
    A really lovely and relaxing time was had by all.
    Kwan (and family) looked after us extremely well, with most excellent food, and very graciously.
    You have, of course, done a wonderful job, and I enjoyed reading about your journey in building the house.
    I hope that we’ll be back before too long.

    Sean Lee and family 6 April 14

  4. Rod Mackenzie

    Our second visit proved even more special and enjoyable than the previous stay – not an easy thing to recapture by any means, but then Piman Pu is unique in so many ways. Slowing down and just thinking while enjoying the natural surroundings proved a winning combo – corny, but true!
    Rod Mackenzie & family – 30 3 14

  5. Andrew Booth

    Just a quick line to say how wonderful my stay was at PIMAN PU villa.
    you have built a wonderful place.

    I read your journal on how PIMAN PU became what it is today, what an interesting read, and what a journey for you.

    I also must say you have a great team looking after the place, Kwan and Bao and family made my stay wonderful, they made me feel part of their family, and did everything and more, they amaze me as they never stop, making sure everything is just right for the guests and their stay there, and constantly maintaining the house and grounds, the food prepared by Kwan was amazing, and very traditional Thai.

    … the grounds are lovely, and what you have done, and koh pu was so peaceful and tranquil, and so nice just to relax.

  6. Lee & Sarah Jones

    We arrived here on 2nd January, and had 6 nights of perfect peace and tranquility at a beautiful villa on a stunning island. This stretch of beach is how we remember Thailand from the 1990’s. Koh Jum/Pu might not be as well known as some of its more developed and noisy neighbours, but has so much more going for it.

    Lazy days were spent around the villa and on the beach, this is a perfect spot for anyone wanting to kick back and relax. There are a few bungalow operations with restaurants to eat and drink at and on a couple of days we took a longtail boat down to a different part of the island and had the day out.

    The villa itself worked so well for us. The villa sits comfortably in its surrounding, its impressive design is combined with rustic simplicity. It has everything we require for a holiday rental, is spacious and we enjoyed the evenings sat on the raised terrace looking over the garden. The swimming pool is a good size and is a welcome option to have particularly when the tide is out.

    We would recommend Piman Pu to anyone looking to chill out somewhere, and we very much hope to return one day.

    Sarah and Lee Jones. January 18th, 2014

  7. Olof Cardelús

    I would just like to thank you for letting us stay at Piman Pu villa.
    It was a lovely stay and the villa was breathtakingly beautiful and your journal/book was inspiring to read.

    once again, thanks!

  8. Pimanpu Villa

    “Paradise” – Lisa Galton – 14 August 2013

    This was an extended family holiday and we wanted something different that we could organise ourselves and visit where we wanted. We found Piman Pu and loved the look of it – beautiful, secluded, self catering (although Ya is the most wonderful cook!), on the beach and with it’s own pool and gardens. Perfect.

    We were picked up by long boat and had about a 45min sea ride past lots of beautiful islands and were put down right on the beach outside the house. There was a long stretch of empty golden beach, with a small coral reef which is exposed during low tide. We were greeted by Ya, who looks after the house, and is absolutely amazing. She helped us find our way around, arranged a boat trip to other islands for snorkelling (with a packed lunch) and even took us on the back of her motorbike into the local village.

    We spent 5 days there and it was truly magical. There were no other people around (although it was low season and along the beach there is evidence of high season bars). The owner has built himself a beautiful home that is outstanding to look at, extraordinary to be in and in a fantastic location. The house itself is made from local wood, and is set mainly above ground. There is a double bedroom on the ground floor under the main house which is pretty self contained with it’s own outside bathroom. The imposing outside staircase takes you to the large deck and main house where there is the reception room, kitchen and 2 further bedrooms both of which are delightful, one on a mezzanine and one as a separate room. This was absolutely no problem for us, but possibly with 3 couples it could be. The large deck outside was great to sit on to read and look down across the pool and further out to the sea which is just beyond. The gardens have been painstakingly laid and are stunning and exotic. They surround a gorgeous pool which is a perfect temperature and heaven at night time as it is lit up, and has power jets at one end. The hammock next to the pool was always in demand too.

    The owner has provided dvds (plenty) if you want to watch tv at night, although we didn’t need to – we found a pack of cards and had great fun. We asked Ya if she would cook for us as she is so good, and were treated to the most amazing food that I have eaten anywhere. That was such a treat in itself! She even gave me a cooking lesson.

    ‘Piman Pu’ is not for people who want a sanitary, air conditioned hotel. It is for people who want to have some peace and quiet surrounded by incredible beauty and feel that you are part of the island – not just visiting it.

    I would go again tomorrow, and wish I could.
    Thank you Andrew, and thank you Ya.

  9. Rod Mackenzie

    Hi Andrew,

    Well that was a truly fabulous experience staying in Piman Pu last week – a real privilege to enjoy your ‘dream house’. So a very big thank you for creating such a wonderful space. It fully lived up to my expectations – and more.

    It’s an inspiring project that fits in so beautifully to the local surroundings – congratulations on creating something so special and unique.

    All I can say is, we’d love to return again soon!

  10. Liam Jones

    We had an absolutely fabulous time at Piman Pu. Thank you so much for organising the transfer – it was seamless. So good in fact we arranged to do it in reverse again at the conclusion of our stay.
    The pool and gardens are looking fantastic!
    Mie and Ya were terrific, Ya’s cooking was sensational.
    Liam

  11. Sophi Debout

    It’s a serene place where you re-connect yourself with nature and your inner-self… It is such a peaceful and beautiful place to meditate… We really appreciated to stay at ‘Piman Pu’ with our young children: it’s been a very enriching experience!
    Sophie

  12. Giles Debout

    From day one, my family has been very well taken care of: the transportation, the food, the cleaning, the smiles and warmth of the local family living downstairs from us… As a present, a small boat has been built and offered to our children and every morning, we would have some fresh fruits for breakfast… The view of the house is paradise, the inside is authentic and peaceful and nature around is wild and though not too scary! Thanks again for letting us rent your place. It was a very enriching experience for our family. Gilles

  13. Joe Chapman

    Ko Pu is small fishing island with a developing tourist business (for better or worse;) on the western part of the island. Ko Pu is predominantly islamic although not strictly so. Alcohol is generally accepted at the beach/tourist areas although perhaps frowned upon within the inland. When stocking up, it’s best to avoid purchasing pork products as the cook, may politely decline. Not to worry Yaa’s cooking is impeccable and always delivered with a beautiful smile. Joe

Leave a Reply